J-School: Educating Independent Journalists

“If tools could make anyone who picked them up an expert, they’d be valuable indeed.” Plato, The Republic

A New Home

Posted by chanders on February 7, 2005

The academic half of my brain has started feeling more and more homeless recenetly. Its next door neighbor, the activist half, has plenty of places to go and have a great time: NYC Indymedia, The Indypendent Online, Indymedia US … But the part of me that’s a graduate student has noticed that more and more good ideas are starting to slip away into the between-books ether. I suppose thats why people used to keep journals.

Well, as seems appropriate for the brave new digitial era, I’ve started this little weblog so I can quickly post research ideas, thoughts on readings, personal anecdotes, etc. I dont think anyone will probably ever read it, but thats ok. For now, the only important reader is me.

One Response to “A New Home”

  1. Chris's biggest fan said

    I’ll read your every post and someday i’ll sit down and smoke a big phat spliff with the indymedia uber-dictator.

    The Blueberry Kid

Leave a comment